- Does erase iPhone delete everything?
- Is erase iPhone the same as factory reset?
- How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone?
- Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
- Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone that won’t delete?
- Will erasing iPhone delete iCloud?
- How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
- How do you delete synced photos?
- Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
- Can you see deleted photos on iCloud?
Does erase iPhone delete everything?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps.
It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services..
Is erase iPhone the same as factory reset?
It is not. Erase all content and settings on the iPhone only erases content and resets the system to default settings. Restore as new in iTunes restores your device’s software from the ground up.
How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone?
Delete photos permanentlyOpen the Photos app and go to the Albums tab.Open the Recently Deleted album and tap Select.Tap each photo or video that you want to permanently delete.Tap Delete and confirm that you want to delete the photos.
Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library on your iPhone, it will remove any images in the Photo Stream that weren’t taken on that device. This means that any photos or videos captured on your iPad or Mac will no longer show in the Camera Roll on your phone.
Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?
According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone that won’t delete?
Question: Q: I cannot delete my photos from my Iphone 6 Any suggestions?Open iTunes on your computer and connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch.Click on the device icon in iTunes.Click Photos.Choose “Selected albums” and deselect the albums or collections that you want to stop syncing.Click Apply.
Will erasing iPhone delete iCloud?
3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.
How do I permanently delete photos from my phone?
To permanently delete an item from your device:On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .Sign in to your Google Account.Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.In the top right, tap More Delete from device.
How do you delete synced photos?
In iTunes select the device icon in the Devices List on the left. Choose Sync photos from, being iPhoto or Aperture on a Mac and Photoshop Album or Photoshop Elements on a Windows PC. Choose Select Albums and deselect the albums or collections you want to delete.
Are permanently deleted photos gone forever?
When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.
Can you see deleted photos on iCloud?
iCloud.com has the same Recently Deleted album in Photos that your iPhone, iPad, and Mac do. You can use it to recover photos to your iCloud Photo Library that have been deleted within the last 40 days. Go to iCloud.com in any web browser (you might need to sign in). … Click on the photos you want to restore.