Question: How Can I Delete Everyone?

How long can you delete for everyone?

WhatsApp introduced “Delete For All’ feature last year in which the users were allowed to delete a sent message within 420 seconds or 7 minutes.

WhatsApp later advanced this time limit to 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds..

Why there is no delete for everyone?

The Delete for everyone is a new feature. So both you and the recipient must be using the latest versions of WhatsApp, i.e., the versions that support this feature. If any one of you is using an old version that didn’t support it, this feature will not work.

How do I delete my deleted messages?

Press Delete for Everyone to permanently delete the WhatsApp and remove it from the recipient’s chat. Press Delete for Me to just remove the chat from your phone. Click OK and the message will be deleted. The chat will then have the note – You deleted this message.

Does delete for everyone delete photos?

“The functionality provided via “Delete for Everyone” is intended to delete the message and there is no guarantee that the media (or message) will be permanently deleted—the implementation focuses around the message presence in WhatsApp,” stated WhatsApp.

Can I delete for everyone after deleting for me?

1 Answer. No luck, you can’t delete it for everyone now. Once you delete it for yourself the message disappears and thus you can’t delete it again (for everyone).

How do you make delete for me to delete for everyone?

All you need to do is, select the message you want to delete, click on the delete bin, you will get three options – delete, delete for me, and delete for everyone. Click on Delete for Everyone option to delete the message for both sender and recipient. But, all of this should be done within 7 minutes.

Are deleted text messages gone forever?

But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. … But until enough new information is added to fill that memory, your old text message will remain on your device.

Should you delete old text messages?

Delete old text messages You may not even realize those messages are being saved to your phone. Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first – they chew up the most space. Here’s what to do if you’re using an Android smartphone.

Can text messages be traced after they are erased?

Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! Messages are laid out on the SIM card as data files. … Even when you ‘permanently’ clear messages, you’re simply getting the phone to stop listing it in the deleted items folder.