Question: When You Unfriend Someone Do Their Posts Disappear?

Can restricted friends see my likes?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

However, if you tag your boss in the photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see the photo..

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.

When you unfriend someone do their comments disappear?

That person’s comments will always be on your wall. The only way for you to not see them is by blocking the person. However, your friends will still be able to see those comments unless they block the person as well. Unfriending someone doesn’t remove anything from your profile, be it comments, tags, or likes.

How can you tell if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What do you do if someone unfriends you?

Reach out to your friend and ask why they unfriended you. Find out if you did something to hurt theur feelings and try to make it right if you did do something hurtful. However, it could be just a simple mis-click, so try to sort things out the most peaceful and considerate possible manner as possible.

How do you find out who unfriended me?

Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

When should you unfriend someone?

Unfriend: That one person you’re hate-following “If someone is taking up too much space in your mind or you’re spending a lot of time looking at their page, then it’s time to unfriend,” she explains.

Does someone know if you hide their post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Is it better to block or unfriend on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

When you unfriend someone do they know?

Can someone tell if you unfriend them on Facebook? A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in their friend list.

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

If you were unfriended, they can still see public posts on your profile.

What does it look like when someone unfriends you?

To check, you can look for an old conversation with that person; if their profile picture is still there but you can’t engage in a chat with them, send them a message, or even click on their profile then you’ve been blocked. If there is no longer a profile picture of them, they have deactivated their account.

What happens if someone unfriends you on Facebook?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you. The company says so explicitly in its Facebook Help Center: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified? No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.

Should I ask someone why they Unfriended me?

Don’t ask why they unfriended you. It’s probably something you don’t want to hear. I did once message a Facebook friend who I made through my writing to ask why she unfriended me. … I’ve talked with many women who have been “unfriended” and they relayed how it made them feel bad.

Can someone hide their posts from you on Facebook?

Hide all Facebook wall posts from certain people by default by clicking the “Account” link in the top right corner of your profile picture and then “Privacy Settings.” Click on the button beneath “Custom” in the “Control Your Default Privacy” section.