- Do people know when you delete a post?
- Does deleting from activity log delete post?
- How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?
- What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?
- Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
- Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?
- What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
- How do I delete someone else’s post?
- Can someone post pictures of you without your permission?
- Can you make someone delete pictures of you?
- Does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?
- Does deleting Facebook delete posts?
- How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
- Does deleting a post removed it from news feed?
- What happens when you delete a post?
- How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
- Do you lose karma if you delete a post?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?
Do people know when you delete a post?
When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it..
Does deleting from activity log delete post?
You can still see posts that other people have made to your Timeline in the Activity Log, but you’ll only be able to hide them from your Timeline — not delete them.
How do you delete a post on someone else’s timeline?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?
Send a message to the person who tagged you asking them to take it down. Block the person who tagged you, which removes the tag and prevents them from tagging or contacting you on Facebook. If the post is abusive, report it to us.
Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?
Keep only what you want When you delete photos, they go into your Recently Deleted album. They’ll stay in there for 30 days in case you need to restore them, and then they will be permanently deleted.
Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?
Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place.
What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
Can someone post pictures of you without your permission?
Not so, according to attorney Smith. He said anytime you take someone else’s photo from a social media page and repost without permission – even if you are in the picture – you are breaking the law. “They are using the image when they do not have the permission to do so,” Smith said. “That is copyright infringement. ”
Can you make someone delete pictures of you?
Totally. If they took it without your knowledge, it is outright bad manners and you can order them to delete it based on your relationship with that person. If they took it with your consent, but you do not like it, and you are the only person in the picture, you can ask them to delete it or cut you out of the picture.
Does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?
The notification will feature the name of person that shared the content, along with their profile photo. A person isn’t notified if the photo is shared in a private message. … If the picture is published as a post in persons Timeline and you share it to your Timeline person will be notified.
Does deleting Facebook delete posts?
Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.
Does deleting a post removed it from news feed?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
What happens when you delete a post?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.
Do you lose karma if you delete a post?
At the moment, the karma you gain or lose is independent of the posts you gain or lose it from. In other words, deleting a post won’t strip you of the karma you built with it!
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …
How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook?
Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.