Quick Answer: Can You Delete A Text After It’S Been Sent?

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.

Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.

Repeat as necessary for other contacts..

How do you delete a message after it has been sent?

Steps to follow:Open Messenger app on your smartphone.Head to the chat windows from which you want to delete the message.Select the message and press and hold it for a while.Once selected, tap on ‘Remove’ option.After this, it will prompt you with the options – Delete for Everyone and Delete for you.More items…•

How do you Unsend a text message?

How to unsend an SMSWrite an SMS.Long press on the sent message.Select the Recall option. This needs to be done before the recipient opens the message.You will know that it has worked when you no longer see the green icon which indicates that a message was successfully sent.

How do you delete a text message that was already sent on iPhone?

To delete a message, follow these steps:In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble that you want to delete, then tap More.Tap , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

When you delete a message on iPhone does it delete on the other person’s phone?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Is there an app to Unsend a text message?

An application that Lets You Take Back Your Message Luckily, with an audio messaging app like Voxer, you can take that unwanted message back with the click of a button and earn back control of your messages. Our recall message feature is available to Android and iOS users on our Pro and Business subscriptions.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

When you delete a text on iPhone is it permanent?

Why Text Messages Aren’t Truly Deleted Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so they appear to be gone, but they’re still on the phone. Marked-for-deletion files, like text messages, aren’t truly deleted until you sync your iPhone with iTunes or iCloud.

Can you delete a message you sent on iPhone?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.