Quick Answer: How Do You Delete Messages On IPhone So The Other Person Cant See It?

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.

Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.

Repeat as necessary for other contacts..

When you delete a message on iMessage Does the other person see it?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.

How can I delete a text message I sent?

Deleting text messagesOpen the Messages app.Go into a message thread, and then tap and hold the specific message you want to delete.Select Delete from the options.

What happens when you delete an Imessage conversation?

When you delete a message or conversation, you can’t get it back. So make sure that you save important information from your messages.

Can I see my boyfriends deleted text messages?

You may first backup the messages on his smartphone and read them later with Android Data Backup & Restore. Unfortunately, the deleted messages could only be recovered with his Android Phone.

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?

The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.

Can you delete a text message already sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

Yes, because the message is sent via your carrier and not by a third-party app where you have the control. The message is delivered by your carrier to the same or another carrier’s number and once sent, it cannot be deleted and the receiver might have read that too. … How do you delete text messages on Andriod?

How do you know if your Imessage has been read?

Read Receipts on Android SmartphonesFrom the text messaging app, open Settings. … Go to Chat features, Text Messages, or Conversations. … Turn on (or off) the Read Receipts, Send Read Receipts, or Request Receipt toggle switches, depending on your phone and what you want to do.More items…•