- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- How do I delete messages on both sides?
- What happens when you delete a conversation?
- Can you delete a iMessage after its sent?
- How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?
- Does iMessage delete from both phones?
- Can I delete a text I sent?
- When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
- When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?
- How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?
- What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?
- Can I see my boyfriends deleted text messages?
- When you delete a text does the other person still see it?
- How do I delete Imessages from everyone?
- Can I delete my text messages on someone else’s phone?
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device.
Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device..
How do I delete messages on both sides?
To delete a message on messenger follow the steps below:Open Facebook Messenger.Tap & hold the message you wish to remove.Tap “Remove” present at bottom right corner > Remove for Everyone to delete messages on messenger from both sides.Confirm that you want to remove the message.More items…•
What happens when you delete a conversation?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … The remove message for everyone feature is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android.
Can you delete a iMessage after its sent?
There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. … In this fast-paced world, when we’re firing off emails, posting status updates, and sending messages a mile a minute, we’ve all pressed “send” or “delete” sooner than we’ve intended at one time or another.
How do you delete messages on Iphone so the other person cant see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner. Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person. Repeat as necessary for other contacts.
Does iMessage delete from both phones?
When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.
Can I delete a text I sent?
Have you ever sent a text message and instantly regretted it? If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option. … One weakness of Wiper, however, is that the recipient can screenshot your conversations.
When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?
If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes. FYI: Messages is the app on Apple devices. iMessages are type of message between Apple devices.
How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?
How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.
What happens when you delete an iMessage conversation?
If you delete a conversation on iMessages, it only means you deleted the chat history- you can’t read the previous messages anymore. However they still have a copy of the conversations.
Can I see my boyfriends deleted text messages?
You may first backup the messages on his smartphone and read them later with Android Data Backup & Restore. Unfortunately, the deleted messages could only be recovered with his Android Phone.
When you delete a text does the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
How do I delete Imessages from everyone?
Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can). Tap Delete Message in the pop-up.
Can I delete my text messages on someone else’s phone?
The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.